Signs of the Real
Oleg Bokachov 10.10.2019

The material may not match the mastery invested in it. Nowadays, it is popular to exhibit installations made of short-lived materials such as ice, sand and the like. They are beautiful but rather ephemeral, which is why the master’s effort will dissolve along with his works, leaving behind no trace, let alone legacy. Or, conversely, noble materials are often used to produce low-quality products. For instance, if a primitive pattern is stamped on a gold plate, an ugly but durable object will be obtained that will have a disharmonious effect on people throughout its entire lifespan.

The skill invested in a product may not match the personality of the one using it. Corruptionists and deceivers may wear costumes made of expensive materials, tailored by a true master and decorated with his initials, whereas a true scientist who has made a significant discovery that will help millions may wear a cheap suit made of synthetic fabric. The dignity of a person is determined by his deeds, while the dignity of a product is determined by the skill of its producer. It ideal when they correspond to each other, strengthening the Real. By contrast, the discrepancy between the mastery invested in the product and the one for whom it was made may not allow the product to gain inner strength and become filled with spirit — even in the case of an expensive product, let alone a cheap one.

The personality of the one using a product and and the meaning denoted by it may also be out of sync. For example, a lay person may use elements of a military uniform in his clothes, which implies that he is allegedly in service, whereas in reality, he does not possess any qualities associated with the service. Then clothing becomes a false product or a product for deception, which does not add any “realness” to it either. If the head of the company, along with all the employees, wears ordinary clothes that do not represent his status in any way, such clothes not only fail to help him fulfill his function, but also interfere with it and cannot be real either.

The last two signs of the Real show the relationship between the product and the one using it, and for some reason, this relationship greatly affects the degree of "realness". It may seem like no big deal when a dishonest person wears clothes that were designed and beautifully sewn for him, out of expensive fabric. After all, this should not make the clothing itself less real of a product, or should it? The fact of the matter is that higher and subtler levels of life, where the last two signs reside, become more subjective — and the subject’s importance increases here significantly. The identity or dignity of the clothes owner seriously affects other people’s attitude to both the product itself and its manufacturer. If the unworthy choose to wear suits from a certain master, they dishonor him. A decent person, honestly performing his duty, will not associate himself with the dishonourable and thieving and will be suspicious of any master who makes products for them. To such a person, the very name of the master will mean something low, indicating that he belongs to crooks.

FINDING THE REAL

The signs of the Real listed above show us the following:

  • If a product is simply useful for human life, it is characterised by the first degree of the Real, which is checked against how natural it is — it is made of the same elements as the human body.
  • If a product is useful for people, and the master’s skill has been invested in it, with maximum use of manual labor, it is characterised by the second degree of the Real and it even encourages its consumer to be a master in his field.
  • If a product is not only useful, having skill invested in it, but it is also custom-made for a person of a certain level of dignity, the product is characterised by the third degree of the Real — it confirms its user’s dignity.
  • If a product is not only useful, created masterfully and for a worthy person, but also denotes a meaning related to its owner or the higher principals, then this product is characterised by the fourth degree of the Real — it encourages its user to be sensible.

One way or another, it is difficult to find a better foundation for products supporting man than nature itself. Being surrounded by an empty environment consisting of empty products means we have lost a reliable foundation and have fallen down the spheres below nature — where there is no life. Returning to nature and then strengthening the presence of the Real in our surroundings can only be achieved by distinguishing the Real from the empty, and the degree of the Real itself according to its four.

Признаки Настоящего
Олег Бокачёв 10.10.2019

Материал может не соответствовать вложенному в него мастерству. Сейчас популярны выставки инсталляций из недолговечных материалов — льда, песка и тому подобного. Это красиво, но жить будет недолго, поэтому силы мастера растворятся вместе с его произведениями, не оставив после себя никакого следа, не говоря уже о наследии. Или, напротив, благородные материалы зачастую используются для производства низкокачественных продуктов. Так, если на золотой пластинке штампом выдавить примитивный узор, получится некрасивый, но долговечный предмет, который будет оказывать дисгармонирующее влияние на людей всё время своего существования.

Вложенное в продукт мастерство может не соответствовать личности использующего его человека. Коррупционеры и обманщики могут носить костюмы из дорогого материала, сшитые настоящим мастером по индивидуальному заказу и украшенные их инициалами, а подлинный учёный, сделавший серьёзное открытие, которое поможет миллионам — дешёвый костюм из синтетической ткани. Достоинство человека определяется его делами, а достоинство продукта — мастерством его производителя. Хорошо, если они соответствуют друг другу, усиливая Настоящее. Несоответствие мастерства, вложенного в продукт, и того, для кого он сделан, может не позволить продукту обрести внутреннюю силу, наполниться духом — даже в случае дорогого продукта, не говоря уже о дешёвом.

Личность человека и смысл, на который указывает используемый им продукт, также могут не соответствовать друг другу. К примеру, обыватель может использовать в своей одежде элементы военной формы, намекающие на то, что он якобы при исполнении, но в действительности, связанными со службой качествами он не обладает. Тогда одежда становится ложным продуктом или продуктом для лжи, что также не добавляет ей «настоящести». Если же руководитель компании, наряду со всеми сотрудниками, носит обычную одежду, никак не обозначающую его статус, такая одежда не только не помогает ему выполнять его функцию, но даже мешает и тоже не может быть настоящей.

Два последних признака Настоящего показывают связь продукта и того, кто его использует, и почему-то эта связь сильно влияет на степень «настоящести». Казалось бы, что с того, когда не чистый на руку человек пользуется одеждой, прекрасно сшитой из  дорогой ткани специально для него? Ведь сама одежда не должна становиться от этого менее настоящим продуктом? В том-то и дело, что более высокие и тонкие уровни жизни, где и пребывают два последних признака, становятся и более субъективными — здесь значение субъекта существенно возрастает. Личность или достоинство хозяина одежды серьёзно влияет на отношение других людей и к самому продукту, и к его производителю. Если недостойные предпочитают носить костюмы от определённого мастера, они позорят его. Достойный, честно выполняющий свой долг человек, не будет склонен ассоциировать себя с низменными и вороватыми и будет с подозрением относиться к мастеру, который делает для них свои продукты. Само имя мастера станет означать для него нечто низкое, указывающее на принадлежность к проходимцам.

В ПОИСКАХ НАСТОЯЩЕГО

Перечисленные выше признаки Настоящего указывают нам на следующее:

  • Если продукт просто полезен для жизни человека, он имеет первую степень «настоящести», что проверяется по его природности — сделан из того же материала, что и тело человека.
  • Если продукт полезен для людей, и в него вложены непосредственные навыки мастера с максимальным применением ручного труда, он имеет вторую степень «настоящести» и даже своего потребителя побуждает быть мастером в своём деле.​
  • Если продукт не только полезен, и в него вложено мастерство, но он ещё и создан персонально для человека определённого уровня достоинства, он имеет третью степень «настоящести» — подтверждает достоинство его пользователя.
  • Если продукт не только полезен, сделан мастерски, создан для достойного человека, но и указывает на смысл, имеющий отношение к хозяину продукта или высшим категориям, тогда данный продукт имеет четвёртую степень «настоящести» — способствует разумности его пользователя.

Так или иначе, трудно найти лучший фундамент для продуктов, поддерживающих человека, чем сама природа. Если нас окружает пустая среда из пустых продуктов, значит мы потеряли надёжный фундамент и провалились в сферы ниже природы — туда, где нет жизни. Вернуться к естеству и затем усиливать присутствие Настоящего в среде своей жизни можно, только, отличая настоящее от пустого, а степень самого Настоящего — по четырём его признакам.